KATIE ZERR: Citizen input influences state, national leaders


With many more partisan battles in Congress on the horizon, it is important that South Dakotans make their voices heard.

This last debacle in Congress should have all livid over the procrastination that left so little time for real negotiating that would have solved a number of problems.

This is the lowest rated Congress in modern times (recent polls show only 5 percent approve of the job Congress is doing, and 69 percent rate it as poor). Americans need to let their representatives know how they feel about it.

On the state level, laws are being debated that concern the daily lives of South Dakotans. There will be issues before our legislature that deal with funding for education, Medicare and Medicaid. These are all very important to the Mobridge area and our medical community.

We need to know how our representatives vote and let them know how we expect them to represent us.

Following is the contact information for our Congressional delegation and for District 23 representatives.

It is published for your convenience in hopes that you will contact those who are your voice in national and state issues.

• Sen. Tim Johnson

United States Senate

136 Hart Senate Office Building

Washington, D.C. 20510

Phone: (202) 224-5842

Fax: (202) 228-5765

E-mail address (access from website)


Web site: http://johnson.senate.gov

Aberdeen Office:

320 S. First St., Suite 103

Aberdeen, S.D. 57401

Phone: (605) 226-3440

Agri-hotline (800) 819-0788

Fax: (605) 226-2439

• Sen. John Thune

United States Senate

493 Russell Senate Building

Washington, D.C. 20510

Phone: (202) 224-2321

Toll Free: (866) 850-3855

Fax: (202) 228-5429

Website: http://thune.senate.gov

Email: Access an email form through his website

Aberdeen Office:

320 South First Street

Aberdeen, S.D. 57401

Phone: (605) 225-8823

•Rep. Kristi Noem

United States House of Representatives

226 Cannon House Office Building

Washington, D.C. 20515-4101



Homepage: http://noem.house.gov/

District Offices 2310 West 41st Street, Suite 101

Sioux Falls, SD 57105


FAX: 605-367-8373

Here’s how to contact your District 23 (Walworth, Campbell, Potter, Edmunds, Faulk and Hyde counties) state legislators:

• Sen. Corey Brown

Capitol Address:

500 East Capitol,

Pierre, SD 57501

Capitol Phone: (605) 773-3821

Home Address:

316 South Potter Street

Gettysburg, S.D. 57442

Home Phone: (605) 769-0540

Work Phone: (605) 769-0540

email: coreyWbrown@gmail.com

• Rep. Charlie Hoffman

Capitol Address:

500 East Capitol

Pierre, S.D. 57501

Capitol Phone: (605) 773-3851

Home Address:

P.O. Box 832

Eureka, S.D. 57437-5302

Home Phone: (605) 577-6530

Cell Phone: (605) 216-0027

email: hmanangus@valleytel.net

• Rep. Justin Cronin

Capitol Address:

500 East Capitol

Pierre, S.D. 57501

Capitol Phone: (605) 773-3851

Home Address:

P.O. Box 42

Gettysburg, S.D. 57442

Phone: (605) 769-1017

Business Phone: (605) 765-9110

Email-justinRcronin@gmail.com or  rep.cronin@state.sd.us

Want to read more?

Click here to subscribe to our online e-edition or click here to have our print edition delivered to your door.


Mobridge Spotlight



News Archive