Cardinals host Northville Sunday

Share

By Jay Davis

Baseball season on the home field will open on Sunday when the Mobridge Cardinals host Northville at Legion Memorial Field. The first game of the double header is set for 5 p.m.
The Cardinals have a 14-man roster this season. Player-manager Ryan Hoffman said the Cardinals are fielding a pretty good team this season, but will have a disadvantage in the pitching department.
“A lot of the other teams are pretty deep with college pitchers,” said Hoffman.
Along with Hoffman, this year’s Cardinals are Cordell Good Shield, Colton Good Shield, Andrew Overland, Greg Heyne, David Hinds, Tyler Stenberg, Ethan Bohle, Cassius Kocer, Derek Veldhuisen, Scott Hoffman, Kyle Henderson, Jesse Brown and Jon Schlomer.
The entire schedule is: Sunday, June 9, vs. Northville, 5 p.m.; Saturday, June 15, vs. Redfield, DQ, 2 p.m.; Tuesday, June 18, vs. Britton, 7 p.m.; Wednesday, June 26, at Aberdeen, 7 p.m.; Sunday, July 7, vs. Groton, 5 p.m.; Friday, July 12, vs. Redfield Pheasants, 6 p.m.; Sunday, July 14, at Northville, 5 p.m.; Wednesday, July 17, vs. Aberdeen, 7 p.m.; Sunday, July 21, at Britton, 4 p.m.; Saturday, July 27, at Redfield DQ, 3 p.m.

Do you want to read our entire newspaper online for an affordable price? Then you will love our e-Edition! Click Here to Subscribe to our e-Edition Today!

Weekly Poll

How should the U.S. react to the beheading of an American in Syria?
Step up the air attacks on those responsible
Continue the same as our current actions
Leave the area completely and let the Iraqis take care of it
View Result

Ads: