Mobridge Weather

wind speed: 7 mph N

Oahe Hills golf scramble draws 21 teams

Playoffs were needed to determine some of the winners  at the Oahe Hills golf scramble held Saturday, July 29 at Oahe Hills Gulf Course.

In the championship flight, two teams shot 14-under par to force a playoff for the title. Topher Bachman, Derik Dietterle, Tyler Wolff, and Bryan Cahill (29-29-58) won the championship in a playoff over Becky Peacock, Charlie Peacock, Clayton Anderberg and Mitch Heumiller (28-30-58).  They received second place honors.

Keith Geisinger, Ed Chasing Hawk, Kim Peterson and Robert Long shot 11-under (29-32-61) to win the first flight of the tournament.  Another playoff was needed to determine the second place winner. Scott Laundreaux, Lonnie Wright, Bill Eagle Staff, and Jay R.  Laundreaux shot 10-under par (30-32-62) and took second.  They won in playoff over Brady Faehnrich, Dalton Faehnrich, Jason Aman, and James Fiddler who had also shot 10-under par (30-32-62).

Winners of the second flight were Lindsey Bachman, Michael Dady, Pat Lawrence, and Tyler Munson with a score of 6-under par (32-34-66). Second place went to Paul Kosters, Ty Holzer, Layne Goldsmith and James Prasek with 5-under par (32-35-67).

In the third flight, Glen Anderson, Jody Kludt, Kim Brewer, and Mel Brewer (33-35-68) earned first place by winning a playoff over Jay Ritter, Peggy Ritter,  John Villbrant, and Kim Villbrant (34-34-68) who took second honors. Both teams shot 4-under par for the tournament.

The scramble had 21 teams particpate. Pin prizes were awarded to Paula Kosters, closest to the pin on hole 4; Clayton Anderberg, closest to the pin on hole 7, and Bryce Aman, longest putt on hole nine.

In the longest drive contest, Topher Bachman took honors over 22 participants. Not to be outdone, his wife, Lindsey Bachman, won the closest to the pin contest over 33 other entrants. She was the only woman entered into the contest.

– Nicole Hamilton –